When you buy a Porter plan, you get limitless users.

In this guide, we will explain how users work in Porter Metrics.

Who are the users in Porter?

To start, a user refers to an individual Gmail account: aleja@portermetrics.com and juan@portermetrics.com would be two different emails.

So, as you add more users, you're actually adding emails.

Why do users matter?

TL;DR: you can add users that have access to the accounts and the connectors that you don't.

Let's say you sign up for a Teams plan by signing in with your email address, john@yourcompany.com, which should be a Google email, you can go to your Google Data Studio account and create reports with our connectors.

But it turns out that in your company, you have access to the Facebook Ads account that you associated with your profile, and the Instagram business account belongs to someone else in your company.

Without users, this person—I'll call her Karen—would need to buy another Porter plan so she can use our Instagram Insights connector for Google Data Studio; it's a different email.

However, your Teams plan lets you add unlimited users, so you can add her (and her email) to your paid account so she can automate Instagram reports on Data Studio by using your plan.

In total, this company would connect two accounts: a Facebook Ads account and an Instagram Business account, even though they belong to different email addresses. You have an unlimited number of spots to fill with other accounts and users.

This way, you can make the most out of the accounts available in your Porter plan by letting anyone in your organization connect to your Porter license.

How to add users?

Go to your Porter account.

Click on the 👤 emoji on the left-down corner.

Click on Users.

On the bottom Add user, you can add as many users as you want.

Type the email (verify you don't have space for extra dots).

And click on Add user.

You can visualize all the users here.

Your co-workers will receive an email.

If you still have questions, just email us at support@portermetrics.com or reach us on live chat.

How to check/remove users?

Go to your Porter account.

Click on the 👤 emoji on the left-down corner.

Click on Users.

You can see all the users here. If you click on the paper bin 🗑️, you can delete the users with whom you are no longer sharing your company.

The people who you remove, it is not going to receive any notifications.

Once you remove a user, that person will see a license expiration error on the charts. If you see that error in your reports, check this guide.

If you still have questions, just email us at support@portermetrics.com or reach us on live chat.

Additional resources:

Did this answer your question?